For final workshop schedule, please log onto https://conservationasia2018.exordo.com 

Conservation Asia 2018 will provide an excellent opportunity for early and mid-career professionals to attend workshops on relevant topics. The workshops will offer several opportunities for capacity building in specific sectors.

Please check back here in early February, as the workshops are still being developed. Workshop registration will be offered with conference registration on an elective basis.

Early registration will be encouraged as courses will have limited places, and some may be oversubscribed. Please note that workshop fees will not include accommodation.

We invite proposals by workshop trainers to run free or low-cost workshops for conference attendees. 

 Please contact Alice Hughes (asia2@tropicalbio.org) if you have any queries about the workshops.

Please submit your workshop proposals here https://conservationasia2018.exordo.com

Deadline: 15 February 2018- Extended to 23 February 

Proposed Workshops(Dates will be confirmed later)DateFees
Population Assessment and Distribution of elusive species CLICK HEREKoustubh Sharmakoustubh@snowleopard.org

10 August

Full day

50 USD
Bio monitoring tools and use for mapping spatial trends spatial trends in endangered species CLICK HERELindsay Porter  lindsay.jp@gmail.comCancelled 
Optimising protection using the SMART Approach CLICK HEREAntony Lynam and Michiel Hotte  tlynam@wcs.org

10-12 August

3 days

100 USD
Remote Sensing Perspectives for Land Use/Land Cover Change Detection and Climate Studies in Central Asia CLICK HEREVeraldo Liesenberg veraldo@gmail.comCancelled 
Conservation Biology in Central Asia CLICK HEREElena Kreuzbergeakreuzberg@gmail.com;06 August
 3 Hours
Free of charge!
Facilitating Conservation Research and Practice through Collaboration with Faith-Based Communities CLICK HEREJame Schaeferschaeferj@marquette.edu kitmagellan@gmail.com10 August 
10 am-12 noon 
 Free of charge!
Spatial Ecology CLICK HEREAlice C. Hughes ach_conservation2@hotmail.comCancelled 
How to win a conservation campaign – communication and advocacy for wildlife CLICK HERENeha Sinhanehabnhs@gmail.com

Cancelled


Communication and Advocacy for Conservation CLICK HERENeha Sinha nehabnhs@gmail.com10 August25 USD
Conservation story-telling with photography CLICK HEREKalyan Varmakalyan@ncf-india.orgCancelled 
Valuation of Ecosystem Services from the Protected Areas CLICK HEREMadhu Verma madhuver10@gmail.comCancelled 
Harnessing the Power of Storytelling for Conservation CLICK HERE Matthias Fiechtermatt@snowleopard.org6 August
Full Day 
Free of charge!

To register please login: conservationasia2018.exordo.com

For more details for the each workshop please contact workshop organizers.